Program and Meeting Committee

Meeting Oversight and Program Planning

Meeting and Oversight Program Planning Committee

Article VII, Section 5

The Meeting Oversight and Planning Committee is responsible for the overall organization, general content, and budget of each Annual Scientific Meeting and Postgraduate Course; and it plans and sets the Association's long-term programmatic objectives for future meetings over a three (3)-year period. The Committee shall solicit formal invitations and decide the location, venue, duration, and dates for proposed annual meetings and related activities. The Committee oversees the implementation of each annual meeting plan as it pertains to the abstract review and selection process, special speakers, invitations, and program content delivery. It shall appoint: a member to serve as the Local Host for each meeting and a member to chair its Annual Meeting Committee. The Meeting Oversight and Planning Committee is comprised of all Officers of the Association, the Chairs of the Special Interest Committees, the Chair of each Annual Meeting Committee, and the Local Host for each Annual Scientific Meeting. The Meeting Manager serves as an ex officio non-voting member, and the Program Secretary serves as the Chair.

Executive Committee Members

Program Secretary - Jennifer Burgoon, Chair
President - Marios Loukas
President-Elect - H. Wayne Lambert
Past President - Neil Norton
Treasurer - Tom Gest
Association Secretary - Peter Ward

Special Interest Committees

Anatomical Services, Co-Chairs - Bobbi Morgan 
Anatomical Services, Co-Chair - David Conley
Career Development Committee, Chair - Sarah Greene
Educational Affairs, Chair - Lela Giannaris
Clinical Anatomical Terminology Committee, Chair - Evan Goldman and Chelsea Lohman

Annual Program Committee Chair

2018 Annual Meeting Co-Chair - Sarah Greene
2018 Annual Meeting Co-Chair - Melissa Quinn

AACA Meeting Manager

Caitlin Hyatt

Back to the top of the page.